Peter Black.jpg


The Future Stars Futurity Committee strives to remain an independent committee called the

Future Stars Committee – working alongside the ACA and utilising the software programs for Campdrafting - Campdraft Central & any ACA owned software.

  • The Future Stars Committee strives to facilitate and direct the Future Stars Futurity Series where the welfare of the young horse is the priority.

  • The series runs from 1 August-31 July, known as the Competition Year.


  • We will utilise the rules and guidelines of the ACA.


  • The series is for horses 4 years and under competing exclusively in ACA affiliated Futurity Campdrafts . If a horse competes in an Open Age Campdraft, this will eliminate them from the series.


  • There are no fees or registration required. If a competitor is competing in an ACA affiliated Futurity Campdraft they automatically qualify for points in the Future Stars Futurity Series if they place in the Futurity Campdraft, as long as that committee uses the software programs Campdraft Central or any ACA owned software.


  • A horse can gain points only in the first 6 futurity drafts that the eligible horse competes in that competition year. 


  • A horse can compete in consecutive competition years so long as they remain age eligible and do not start in any Open age Campdrafts.

  • The futurity horse can gain Future Stars Futurity Series points at Non-Restricted Futurity drafts so long as they do not compete in any Open age events.

  •  At the end of the competition year all horses that are eligible for the next competition year start on a 'clean slate' basis for venues and points but only their first 6 starts are eligible for points in that competition year.

  • Sale Incentive Campdrafts ~ The Future Stars Futurity Series Committee rules that horses that compete in Sale Incentive Campdrafts remain eligible for the Future Stars Futurity Series.



  • At the end of the competition year (31st July), the top 10 horses are invited to the Future Stars Futurity Series Final run at a host Committee Campdraft weekend.


  • There will be 2 Full rounds at the Future Stars Futurity Series Final with horses being able to gain points for each round. The winner and placegetters of the Future Stars Futurity Series is an aggregate of points gained during the competition year and at the finals.

  •  All Finals points will be allocated to the 10 finalists in their order of placing except in the case of a whip in the yard.

  • If a competitor’s run results in no score in the cut out yard the competitor will receive no points for that round.

  • Points allocations for ties in the rounds will result in the points being added and split between the tying competitors as per ACA ruling on points & prize money.

  • There will be no run offs for tying competitors in the finals rounds. The only run offs will be for competitors tying for 1st place in the overall competition.

  • The rider at the Finals must have competed on the horse at least once during the competition year in their first six futurity starts. Unless extenuating circumstances apply, which shall be decided by the Future Stars Committee.


  • If there is any breaking of the Future Stars Futurity Series rules or disputes within the series, the Future Stars Committee will decide on any penalties and work to resolve disputes.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.


Harvey Wakeford



Wendy Durkin



Kate Heading